The Barney Sneiderman Award for Teaching Excellence

The Barney Sneiderman Award for Teaching Excellence, appropriately named in memory of a much loved teacher of law at Robson Hall, will recognize one person each year for excellence in teaching practice. The award was created and the fund started by Barney Sneiderman’s friends and family. Through the generosity of Justice of the Supreme Court, Marshall Rothstein, and his commitment to excellence in teaching, the award was granted for the first time in our centennial year.

Nomination Deadline: March 15, 2018

2018 Nomination Form (print)
2018 Nomination Form (online)

Past winners:

2017 – Professor Virginia Torrie
2016 – Professor Gerald Heckman
2015 – Professor Bryan Schwartz, and Sessional Instructor Eleanor Wiebe

Terms of Reference (click to expand)

Comments are closed