Talented, dedicated faculty members earn 2017 Merit Awards

Three professors at Robson Hall Faculty of Law have received prestigious recognition for their work after being named winners of the 2017 UM/UMFA Merit Awards. In the Humanities and Social Sciences section, Dr. Bruce Curran and Dr. Virginia Torrie received Merit Awards in the category of Teaching. Dr. Donn Short won a Merit Award in the combined category of Research, Teaching & Service. This is Dr. Short’s fourth university award. Merit Award winners receive $3,000 each.

Read the full story on the UM Today News Law Network page.